,
 
I marvel everyday at how green, creative and new everything is here. Abel and I soak it in while we walk all over the city.  I did not realize how parched and dry that part of me was.  I feel a little more inspired, a little more at home, a little more at peace as the days go by.

Abel loves to talk to people that cross our path.  They laugh and smile or stop and chat.  Two people on the train said that they would pray for him.  One at mass and one at mosque.  It reminded me of the old woman that came to our yardsale who said she would remember him in her morning prayers.  She was wearing beautiful indian jewlery and she had wisdom in her eyes from a hard life well lived.  I knew she would remember Abel just like I still remember her now.   It is comforting to me to imagine all the little beams of faith shining up for Abel.  Faith that is bigger than the hard, judgemental religion I have been surrounded by. Just people expressing their infinite hope in life in the way that spoke to them. 

So everyday I muse and grow and heal.  This is a place for me to remember and share what life showed me as I walked.
Amanda Bjorvik
11/6/2011 10:41:54 pm

Prayer and faith are too very powerful and amazing things. Beautiful wisdom Kristine!

Reply
11/7/2011 12:10:18 am

My favorite line: "...all the little beams of faith shining up for Abel."

That's a beautiful image. Love to you friends!

Reply



Leave a Reply.